NY VIDEO: Cyhra – Life is a Hurricane

Cyhra has released a new video for “Life is a Hurricane” while also announcing their upcoming album “The Vertigo Trigger” to be released on August 18th via Nuclear Blast Records.

Swedish melodic metal rockers CYHRA return with an explosive announcement!

The band are proud to announce their new studio album titled The Vertigo Trigger, which will be released on August 18th via Nuclear Blast Records. Founded by vocalist Jake E (ex-AMARANTHE) and guitarist Jesper Strömblad (ex-IN FLAMES), and with the addition of lead guitarist Euge Valovirta (ex-SHINING) and drummer Alex Landenburg (KAMELOT), CYHRA has already released two highly acclaimed albums which prove that the band have managed to create their own identity and sound.

Now in 2023, coming four years after their last album No Halos In Hell, The Vertigo Trigger is CYHRA’s third studio album, and their first featuring recently added guitarist Marcus Sunesson (ex-THE CROWN/ENGEL). The band released the album’s first single ‘Ready To Rumble’ last autumn, and fans will now undoubtedly be pleased to learn that the track is a part of a new full-length record.

Along with the album announcement, the Swedes also deliver new single ‘Life Is A Hurricane’ today, which is accompanied by a new music video and can be watched here:

Vocalist Jake E comments:
“A song that grabs you from the first second and holds on until the last beat. And a fantastic video by mastermind Patric Ullaeus of Revolver Film!”

Drummer Alex Landenburg adds:
“Life Is A Hurricane was one of the first songs we wrote for the new album. It’s one of these songs where the vocal melody and the rhythm are tightly connected and really complement each other. It’s probably also our best video so far.”

Guitarist Euge Valovirta echoes the sentiment:
“A hurricane of a song it is! It starts with a heavy riff and a guitar solo so what’s a better way to start a song than that? Hope you all enjoy it! Oh and the video is pretty damn intense too!”

Recorded in the summer/autumn of 2022, The Vertigo Trigger is the band’s darkest album to date. The album was entirely self-produced and mixed by guitarist Euge Valovirta, whilst the mastering was handled by long-term producer Jacob Hansen. This new album offers fans the classic CYHRA sound, full of the band’s trademarks, but fresh and refined. The Swedes have modernised their songwriting meaning that no CYHRA fan will be disappointed, making The Vertigo Trigger a more than worthy successor to their first two albums.

And although guitarist Jesper Strömblad isn’t a part of CYHRA’s live shows currently, he was deeply involved in the writing and recording process of the album. Therefore, the band can hardly wait for his return as soon as he is ready again.

The Vertigo Trigger tracklisting
01. Ready To Rumble
02. Let’s Have My Story Told
03. Live A Little
04. 1.000.000 Fahrenheit
05. Buried Alive
06. The Voice You Need To Hear
07. Life Is A Hurricane
08. If I
09. Fear Of Missing Out
10. Ashlight
11. Too Old For Fairy Tales

Jake E – lead vocals
Euge Valovirta – lead guitar (and bass)
Alex Landenburg – drums
Marcus Sunesson – guitars
Jesper Strömblad – guitars (and bass)

FÖLJ ROCKNYTT 2023 – Den bästa spellistan på Spotify för dig som vill upptäcka ny musik. Här får du det senaste inom Rock, Hårdrock, AOR och Metal. Spellistan har över 4000 följare och uppdateras flera gånger i veckan!

Picture of Diane Webb

Diane Webb


Tipsa oss om nyheter



Mange Byström

Mange Byström