NY VIDEO: Acherontas – Sorcery And The Apeiron (Lyric)

Det grekiska ockulta black metal-bandet Acherontas har släppt en video till nya låten Sorcery And The Apeiron.

Låten kommer att finnas med på bandets nya album Faustian Ethos som släpps den 18 maj via Agonia Records.

Uppföljaren till Amarta अमर्त (2017) spelades in i tre olika studios i Grekland, England och Tyskland under 2016-2017 och har mixats i Pentagram Studios av George Emmanuel (Rotting Christ, Lucifer’s Child).

Acherontas kommenterar själva:

”Faustian Ethos…a sacrament of Devil’s Art and Magic. The Coven of Acherontas enters the indisputable paths of the unspeakable to transgress the Infallible traditions beyond the mundane perception. Originally crafted during the procreation of ’Amarta’, the material of ’Faustian Ethos’ was chosen to become a separate entity, following a different musical and ideological approach. Eight offerings to the great and everlasting Work, eight Keys to the deepest layers of the Abyss. Exploring multiple crossroads ,the Coven return to the Western path, two years after the Union release with Nastrond. Art, religion and philosophy blend within the spectre of straight-edged and razor-sharp Black Metal, devoid of ornamental elements, reaching the very core of irredeemable Black Magical, Devilish Art. The most intense, profound and apocryphal chapter of the musical/magickal ”Ma-Ion” trilogy is taking form and, like a final element, completes the alchemy of this esoteric work. Rooted deeply into the substantial core of our tradition, it invokes the Faustian spirit once again, as the Sun sets into the ruins of modernity. The triangle shall be crowned with an oak wreath and the cycle shall be completed, yet for another one to begin”.

Agonia Records skivbolagsdirektör:

Läs även:  NY VIDEO: Reece - Two Coins And A Dead Man

”It’s certainly the best album recoded by Acherontas so far. It’s actually one of the best Black Metal albums I have heard in years! The spirit of 90’s is alive”.

01. Τhe Fall of the First Pillar
02. Sorcery and the Apeiron
03. Aeonic Alchemy (Act i)
04. Faustian Ethos
05. The Old Tree and the Wise Man
06. The Alchemists of the Radiant Sepulchre (Act ii)
07. Decline of the West (O Ιερεας και ο Ταφος)
08. Vita Nuova

Chefredaktör och grundare av Rocknytt

Relaterade artiklar