The Secret Society släpper skiva med rutinerade gäster


Det svenska metalbandet The Secret Society släpper sin debut-EP The Induction den 11 maj. Bandet består av en hemlig skara musiker som bjudit in några vänner med imponerande meriter på sitt CV.

Gästsångarna är följande: Rick Altzi (Masterplan, Herman Frank), Ronny Munroe (Metal Church, Trans Siberian Orchestra, Munroe’s Thunder), Paul Sabu (Alice Cooper, David Bowie, Madonna) och Troy Norr (Them).

På keyboards gästar Joe Baskett som spelat med Shy och Tony Mills. Plattan är producerad av The Secret Society i samarbete med Andy LaRocque (King Diamond) i Sonic Train Studios och har mastrats av Dragan Tanascović som gjort arbeten med bland annat Mustasch och Dark Tranquillity. Omslagsdesign har gjorts av Ollie Assault Art.

Skivan finns tillgänglig via de stora streamingsajterna från och med den 11 maj, och kommer senare att släppas på CD.

The SECERT SOCIETY kommenterar: “We are really looking forward to finally be able to make SECRET SOCIETY official and show the fans what great music and collaborations we created and show that we´ve been able to do an album the way we want to do it with collaborations worldwide with singers we wanna work and cowrite with. Songwriting, arrangement and performance with fierce energy and hunger we are very proud of THE INDUCTION! and we are looking forward continue with new and old collaborations for the next one as well!”

Rick Altzi: “Im happy that I was able to contribute to this album with the song ‘Monsters’. The song is about the things in our mind that doesn’t allow us try new things, that makes us afraid of changes and the fear of failure. We need to learn and control the monsters in our head coz monsters don’t exist, or do they?”

Ronny Munroe: “When Secret Society asked me to sing on there new record it didn’t take me long to say yes as I am a fan their work. I’m in good company on this record with Paul Sabu, Rick Altzi, Troy Norr and Joe Basketts also performing. The song ‘Broken Crutch’ is a staright ahead Metal song with the message of not using excuses to get through life. I’m excited for everyone to hear it. Cheers!”

Paul Sabu: “A great time and privilege to work with good friends on their new project Secret Society! Sweden must put something in the water because this band goes way beyond Brutal. I don’t think Secret Society will remain a secret much longer!”

1. Broken Crutch (feat. Ronny Munroe, Paul Sabu)
2. Monsters (feat. Rick Altzi, Joe Basketts, Paul Sabu)
3. Mental Mayhem (feat. Paul Sabu)
4. Broken By Design (feat. Paul Sabu, Joe Basketts)
5. Waysted (feat. Troy Norr, Paul Sabu)

Singeln Monsters kommer att släppas den 4 maj.


Relaterade artiklar



Ron Dahlgren

Ron Dahlgren


Nina Dahlgren

Nina Dahlgren


Mange Byström


Tipsa oss om nyheter

Rocknytt Logga 2019 heavy metal

Följ oss på Facebook!