D.j. Ashba går skilda vägar med Guns N’ Roses



GUNS N’ ROSES gitarrist D.j. Ashba lämnar bandet för att lägga fokus på SIXX: A.M.

Det var i ett handskrivet brev som D.j. Ashba tog avsked av GUNS N’ ROSES och postade det som inlägg på sin officiella Facebooksida. I avskedsbrevet förklarar D.j Ashba att han lämnar GUNS N’ ROSES för att han vill lägga fokus på SIXX: AM och samtidigt passar han på att tacka Axl Rose för tiden i GUNS N’ ROSES.
“So now it is with a very heavy heart and yet great pride that I announce that I’ve decided to close this chapter of my life and encapsulate the wonderful times that I’ve shared with GUNS N’ ROSES into fond memories. I have reached a point in my life where I feel its time to dedicate myself to my band SIXX: A.M., my adoring wife and family, and to the many new adventures that the future holds for me.”
“I have always been driven by my passion for creating music and SIXX: A.M. has always been a place where I can express myself honestly and share that passion with my two brothers and bandmates, Nikki Sixx and James Michael. As you know I have also been blessed with the love and support of my incredible wife, Naty, who has been at my side for much of this amazing journey.”
“As I sit here writing this letter, I want to take a moment to thank Axl from the bottom of my heart for not only the most incredible experience of my life, but for truly believing in me. You are a true friend and a champion of mine and I am forever grateful. And even as I move on to pursue other endeavors, I will always remain one of your biggest fans. I also would like to thank each and every one of you fans for your love and support throughout the years. Without you, I am nothing. Please know that I do not take one minute of this amazing life for granted.”

D.j. Ashba har varit gitarrist i GUNS N’ ROSES sedan mars 2009.


Relaterade artiklar


Sweden Rock Magazine




Ron Dahlgren

Ron Dahlgren


Nina Dahlgren


Mange Byström


Tipsa oss om nyheter

Rocknytt Logga 2019

Följ oss på Facebook!

Rocknytt Topp 20 Pirate Rock