Soilwork 2015 Hannah Verbeuren Photography484

Soilwork går skilda vägar med Ola Flink – ny basist presenterad

Soilwork 2015 Hannah Verbeuren Photography484
Det melodiska death metal-bandet Soilwork har gått skilda vägar med sin basist Ola Flink som varit medlem i bandet sedan 1998.

Ersätter gör Markus Wibom (Hearts Alive).

Soilworks tionde studioalbum “The Ride Majestic” släpps den 28 augusti via Nuclear Blast Records.
Skivan spelades in av David Castillo (OPETH, KATATONIA) på Studio Gröndal och är mixad och masterad av Jens Bogren (KREATOR, AMON AMARTH) på Fascination Street.

Bandets sångare Björn “Speed” Strid;
“We all sooner or later come to a crossroad in our lives, when our focus of being fueled by the past, is just as strong as our visions of the future and we have to make that incredibly hard decision. Where do I go now? Flink will forever be a symbol for SOILWORK and of all we were and still are about. That being said, we all could sense that he eventually would come to the above mentioned crossroad. He understandably and respectfully chose to step down.
So, where do WE go now? Let me introduce you to one of the finest and most stand up people I know: Markus Wibom. He’s been a long-time friend and is an overall multi-instrumental amazing musician. He’s been with us before, on past world tours. He’s also an amazing character and I couldn’t think of a better person to fill Flink’s shoes, which indeed are very big… literally (Markus’ shoe size is actually even bigger, if anybody wants to know). Anyway, as much as I will miss Flink, I’m just as excited to tour the world with one of my absolute best friends. Thank you Flink, you will forever rule. Thank you, Markus, for taking this on. I know you will blow people’s minds, once the world tour of The Ride Majestic commences. Please give Markus a very warm welcome everyone!”

Markus Wibom;
“It’s a great honor and a true pleasure to play with such skilled musicians and amazing people! It’s going to be awesome to share the stage with those guys after all these years on the road together, and with the new record coming up – it absolutely kills!”


Relaterade artiklar





Ron Dahlgren

Ron Dahlgren


Nina Dahlgren


Mange Byström


Tipsa oss om nyheter

Rocknytt Logga 2019

Följ oss på Facebook!

Rocknytt Topp 20 Pirate Rock